=== Delete Me === Contributors: clintcaldwell Donate link: http://www.clintcaldwell.com/donate/wordpress-plugin-delete-me.php Tags: delete, user delete, delete profile, user management Requires: WordPress 3.0+, PHP 5.2+ Requires at least: 3.0 Tested up to: 3.1 Stable tag: 1.0 Allow specific WordPress roles ( except administrator ) to delete themselves. == Description == Allow specific WordPress roles ( except administrator ) to delete themselves on the `Users -> Your Profile` subpanel or on any Post or Page using the Shortcode `[plugin_delete_me /]`. Settings for this plugin are found on the `Settings -> Delete Me` subpanel. How it works: * A user clicks the delete link, which by default says `Delete Profile`, but can be changed. * User is prompted to confirm they want to delete themselves ( OK | Cancel ). * If ( OK ) the user is deleted along with all their Posts and Links. * Deleted user is redirected to the landing page URL, which by default is your home page, but can be changed. Settings available: * Select specific WordPress roles ( e.g. Subscriber, Contributor, etc. ) you want to allow to delete themselves using Delete Me. * `class` and `style` attributes of the delete link. * `` tag clickable content ( i.e. text, image, both ) of the delete link. * Landing page URL ( i.e. where deleted users are redirected ). == Installation == 1. Install automatically in WordPress on the `Plugins -> Add New` subpanel or upload the `delete-me` folder to the `/wp-content/plugins/` directory. 2. Activate the plugin on the `Plugins` panel in WordPress. 3. Go to the `Settings -> Delete Me` subpanel. Select the WordPress roles you want to allow to delete themselves using Delete Me and save changes. 4. The delete link will be placed automatically on the `Users -> Your Profile` subpanel for roles you allow, but if you have a Post or Page you'd like the delete link to appear on just copy and paste the Shortcode `[plugin_delete_me /]` there. == Frequently Asked Questions == = What happens to Posts and Links belonging to a deleted user? = They're also deleted since the user deleting themselves will not be an administrator, and thus the option of reassignment unavailable. Note: Pages are considered Posts ( i.e. post_type=page ) and any Pages belonging to the deleted user will also be deleted. = Is it possible for a user to delete anyone but themselves? = Absolutely not, the user deleted is only the currently logged in user, period. = What does the Shortcode display when the user is not logged in or their role is not allowed to delete themselves? = a) Nothing when using the self-closing Shortcode tag ( i.e. `[plugin_delete_me /]` ). b) However, when using the opening and closing Shortcode tags ( i.e. `[plugin_delete_me]` Content `[/plugin_delete_me]` ) the content inside the tags will appear instead of the delete link. = Where is a user sent after deleting themselves? = The `Settings -> Delete Me` subpanel lets you enter any URL you'd like to redirect deleted users to, set to home page by default. = Is there any confirmation prompt before the user deletes themselves? = Yes, users are prompted to confirm by Javascript dialog ( OK | Cancel ). = Does this plugin support WordPress Multisite? = No. The plugin will not load if WordPress Mulisite is detected. If I have alot of requests for Multisite support I'll consider adding it. = Is this plugin available in any languages other than English? = No. If I have alot of requests for localization I'll consider adding some. == Screenshots == 1. `Users -> Your Profile` subpanel. 2. Post or Page using the Shortcode. 3. `Settings -> Delete Me` subpanel. == Changelog == = 1.0 = * Initial release. == Upgrade Notice == = 1.0 = * Initial release.