# Editing a response team

You can make changes to a response team you have created. You can add or remove members, or deactivate the team entirely.

To deactivate the team, set its [post status](https://codex.wordpress.org/Post_Status) to `Draft` and save your team. You can only deactivate a response team if you have responders available on a different team.

You can also delete a team entirely. To do so, use the **Move to Trash** link. Be careful! You cannot recover a team after it has been deleted.
