export declare const platformProjectSettingsMdxTemplate = "---\ntitle: \"Project Settings\"\ndescription: \"Rename or delete your documentation project.\"\ndate: \"2026-02-19\"\ncategory: \"Account\"\ncategoryOrder: 5\ncategoryIcon: \"user\"\norder: 2\nsection: \"Platform\"\n---\n# Project Settings\n\nThe Project settings page provides basic project management options including renaming and deletion.\n\n## Renaming a project\n\nEnter a new name for your project and click **Save**. The project name is used in the dashboard and sidebar - it does not affect your site's URL or domain.\n\n## Deleting a project\n\n\n Deleting a project is permanent and cannot be undone.\n\n\nTo delete a project:\n\n1. Navigate to the **Project** settings page.\n2. In the **Danger Zone** section, click **Delete Project**.\n3. Type your project's name to confirm.\n4. Click **Delete**.\n\nDeletion removes:\n\n- The GitHub repository (if managed by Doccupine)\n- The hosted deployment\n- All pending changes\n- All team member associations\n- The project record\n\nIf you're using a user-connected GitHub repository, the repo in your GitHub account is preserved - only the Doccupine project and its deployment are removed.";